Now Playing
On Air
No Program
Now Playing

Posted: March 20, 2017


Getty Images

We’re here to deliver “New JAMZ” for hip hop fans in South Florida and beyond. Check in every week for updates on brand new songs, videos, and albums from top-charting artists in the U.S. and your favorite local rappers from the deep depths of Dade all the way up to Palm Beach County.

1. JAY-Z 4:44 (Album)

JAY-Z dropped his 4:44 last Friday, and it’s already shining in the eyes of fans and critics everywhere. Hov has another reason to celebrate the release of his 13th studio. According to the RIAA, 4:44 has officially reached platinum status based on its TIDAL streams alone. Imagine how far it’ll go once the album hits other music streaming services and the  physical copies are available in stores worldwide.   

Stream here: TIDAL

2. DJ Khaled Grateful (Album) 

There’s no denying that DJ Khaled and his newborn executive producer Asahd put their all into Khaled’s tenth studio album Grateful. With #1 singles galore featuring the best artists in music, our boy Khaled is doing the most to be the best artist DJ in existence. If you haven’t by now, be great and cop Khaled’s Grateful album now! 

Stream/buy here: Apple Music 

3. Dave East “No Back And Forth” (Audio)


Dave East isn’t trying to trade shots on the ‘Gram anymore, so he’s firing back with his latest banger “No Back And Forth.” The Harlem rapper gives us a taste of what to expect from his forthcoming Paranoia project with hard-hitting bars that shut down everyone that tries to come at hime with BS over a fire instrumental concocted by Mr. Authentic. East shouts out JAY-Z and Nas’ new albums plus references an inspirational conversation with Tee Grizzley. Listen to it above.  

4. Meek Mill Meekend Music II (EP) 

Meek Mill knows he doesn’t even need promo anymore. He just drops projects like Meekend Music II out of nowhere. MMG’s Philly connect celebrated Independence Day with a surprise EP with four new bangers featuring the likes of YFN Lucci, Barcelini, Mike Will Made-It’s new artist Eearz, and production by Miami’s own Streetrunner and more. 

Stream here: MyMixtapez  

5. Bruno Mali ft Rick Ross “Monkey Suit” (Video)


If you don’t know by now, Bruno Mali is the newest member of Rick Ross’ Maybach Music Group. Before the news spread in the streets, the Miami rapper linked with his new boss Rozay to cook up a short film based on their joint single “Monkey Suit.” The single comes fresh off Bruno’s most recent mixtape MADE, which also features Ace Hood, Raheem Devaughn, and more.  

6.  Tory Lanez ft A$AP Ferg “Bal Harbour” (Video)

Instead of shooting a mini movie in Miami, Tory Lanez decided to take an animated route for his new video with A$AP Ferg. Lanez recruited animator Tristan Zammit to imagine his latest visual for their collaborative effort “Bal Harbour.” In the short flick, Troy and Ferg strap up, rob a bank, and lead the police on a wild chase before they end up in a strip club. The video comes in support of his New Tortonto 2 mixtape, which dropped back in January. 

7. Future ft YG “Extra Luv” (Video)

Recently, Future applied what he learned from Kanye West and updated both Future & HNDRXX albums with new a few new singles. Among the new additions, his fresh collaboration with YG called “Extra Luv” was included in Future, and recently got the visual treatment. Push play above. 

8. No Malice “So Woke” (Audio)

No Malice is out to change the youth’s thought process with his new single “So Woke.” The Virginia veteran linked with producers Lee Major and Ray Baker to cook up a record that speaks to the new generation and inspire them to stay woke.  


9. Kendrick Lamar “ELEMENT.” (Video) 

If there’s anyone that’s running the music video game in hip-hop, it’s Kendrick Lamar. TDE’s frontrunner recently stunned the world with his latest visual for “ELEMENT.” off his DAMN. album. There’s no way to truly put all the themes and extraordinary imagery into just a few sentences, but best believe that it’s the most powerful video he’s ever released.  

10. Kodak Black “Just A Wrap Freestyle” (Audio) 

Kodak Black refuses to quit with his latest freestyle. The Project Baby connected with producer Southside to make his follow-up to his “First Day Out” freestyle. Push play on Kodak’s latest offering above. 


Tony MC

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. or Register.